Ohio University


For the media: submit requests to chsp@ohio.edu

Ohio University receives Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act (CARES) funding

January 22, 2021

The majority of the funding will be utilized to build and offer a customized tele-behavioral health platform through Apportis, to assist students with mental health and overall wellness.

CHSP senior wins National Association of Social Workers Ohio, Region 5 “Student of the Year” award

January 15, 2021

Each year, the NASW Ohio Chapter recognizes exceptional social workers, students, agencies, public citizens and elected officials whose work reflects the values of the social work profession. 

Debra McBride recognized for volunteer efforts in Baldrige Performance Excellence Program

January 15, 2021

"Without Debra's contributions and those of the other examiners, the Baldrige Award, and the $30 billion in economic benefits it has created, would not exist," said Baldrige Performance Excellence Program director Robert Fangmeyer. 

Participants needed for January 27 weight bias in medicine study

January 15, 2021

As a participant of this workshop, you will be placed into groups intermixed with students and practitioners of various healthcare professions. In these groups, individually and collectively, you will engage in reflective practice and dialogue about the stories you witness. 

CHSP’s Nutrition Treatment program offering spring semester telehealth counseling for campus, community members

January 11, 2021

The virtual program, which is available throughout spring 2021, consists of three, one-on-one nutritional counseling sessions and is free of charge. 

Dean McCarthy shares message with CHSP community and friends

December 18, 2020

Interim Dean McCarthy discusses his new role and excitement to work more closely with CHSP students, faculty and staff in the new year. 

Submit your nominations for the 2020-21 Honorary Faculty Awards

December 17, 2020

Honor CHSP faculty for their teaching and mentoring excellence by submitting your nominations for the 2020-21 Honorary Faculty Awards. The submission deadline is Feb. 22, 2021. 

Dr. John McCarthy appointed interim CHSP dean

December 11, 2020

McCarthy, who was recently elected Distinguished Fellow of the National Academies of Practice (NAP) in Speech-Language Pathology, currently serves as professor of communication sciences and disorders and associate dean of research in the College of Health Sciences and Professions.

Meet IHS graduate student Pamela Ralph

December 9, 2020

Meet Master of Integrated Health Studies student Pamela Ralph, who recently completed her first semester of the new MIHS program.

HAPCAP donation to Kids on Campus provides 1,700 books to Athens County students

November 24, 2020

When school districts in Athens County first transitioned to remote learning last spring, it created a variety of challenges for educators working in the county’s school system. Thankfully, the Hocking Athens Perry Community Action (HAPCAP) was there to help make life a bit easier through a donation of approximately…