Ohio University

Promotion and Tenure Committee

The Promotion and Tenure Committee is a standing committee of Faculty Senate, and oversees appeals related to promotion and tenure. The committee also considers a broad range of issues related to promotion and tenure policies and procedures.

P&T Members

Arts and Sciences

Dyer, James
Geography
dyer@ohio.edu
2023

Holcomb, Gary
African American Studies
holcomb@ohio.edu
2023

Matlack, Glenn
Environmental and Plant Biology
matlack@ohio.edu
2023

Owens, Bill
Classics and World Religions
owensb@ohio.edu
2022

Communication

Reader, Bill
(740) 597-1294
reader@ohio.edu
2022

Fine Arts

Franz, Mark
(740) 593-4288
franzm@ohio.edu
2021

Klein, Jennie
(740)  593-4288
kleinj1@ohio.edu
2023

Marchenkov, Vladimir
(740) 593-1314
marchenk@ohio.edu
2021

Heritage College of Medicine

Jacqueline Wolf, P&T Committee Chair
(740) 597-2777
wolfj1@ohio.edu
2022